As y’all know, Facebook has been super aggressive recently about making sure our followers aren’t seeing our content. They’ve been as aggressive as Jennifer Aniston’s nipples, frankly.
Part of the way they block our content is simply by not letting it show up in your newsfeeds any longer, but more recently, they’ve also been arbitrarily removing people’s “likes” from our page. Every now and again, I’ll ask our group page if they can check to see if they still like the main page, and invariably, a whole bunch of people say, “UM NOPE – Facebook has removed my like!” and they have to re-like our page all over again. It’s insidious, and frankly totally shameful, that these are the tactics FB has resorted to in order to silence folks like us.
SO, I’d like to ask you a favor. If you’ve liked our page in the past, could you check to see if you STILL like the page? You can see our page right here.
While you’re there, if your like is still there, could you also check to see if your notification settings are the way you set them to be? Here’s where to look:
See how there’s no longer an option to see ALL posts from our page? That’s by design, of course. Facebook thinks they know better than you do what you want to see in your timeline. So they choose which of our posts you see, if any. Choosing “See First” helps, as does choosing “On” for notifications, but the only way you’re sure to not miss anything is by coming straight to our site once a day (or more often, of course).
ANYWAY, what I’m most curious about right now is whether or not your “like” of our page has been removed without your knowledge. Let us know in the comments!