12 Republican Senators Abandon Party, Help Democrats Block Trump’s Border Wall Nat’l Emergency

Hannah Bleau

It’s official. The Senate voted on a resolution to essentially condemn President Trump’s emergency action, and 12 Republicans sided with Democrats. It passed 59-41.

That happened in a Republican-controlled Senate.

Who are the 12 Republicans who voted to condemn it? Glad you asked.

AHEM *clears throat*

Susan Collins, Lisa Murkowski, Rand Paul, Mitt Romney, Mike Lee, Lamar Alexander, Jerry Moran, Pat Toomey, Rob Portman, Roger Wicker, Roy Blunt, and Marco Rubio.

I knew we’d see that from Collins, Murkowski, Paul and Romney, but I was NOT expecting Rubio. That surprised me.

The latest from Trump:

Game on.